It has been a snowy winter

So I have not been posting much since this semester started but nothing much has happened except some snow days. I have been working on editing a paper for submission to a journal and lining up some summer internships to apply for, more to come on those as they develope.

I did discover while procrastinating this morning that a release date is set for In the Heart of the Sea. Get ready for awesome, March 13, 2015! I know it’s more than a year away but I am so excited for this.

I have not finished Consider the Fork yet. But I have been watching the Winter Olymics! I love winter sports. So many of the events get so little mention outside an olympic year that it is fascinating to learn their history and see atheletes devoted to their craft. Does anyone understand how the figure skating is scored or how many points it is out of? I could not figure it out whatching the team events over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

